Follow

Settings Administration

Configuration of the application Settings requires admin-level privileges.

 

1.     Schedule Settings.

Picture6.png

 

  • Day of the week to begin schedule - here you can select start day of the week.
  •    
  • Overtime day starts after ___ working hours
  •  
  • Overtime week starts after ___ working hours
  •  
  • Employees can view all schedules:

            -   when this option is unchecked, employees can view only their personal schedule:

Picture2.png

 

            -   when this option is checked, employees can view their personal schedule and their co-workers schedule:

Picture3.png

 

  •  Employees can see co-workers on shifts

            -   when this option is checked, employees will be able to view “Who is on my shift today” area on Dashboard.

Picture19.png

 

  • Employees can drop shifts:

            -   when this option is unchecked, employees will not be able to drop shifts through their schedule, because this option will not be visible for them:

Picture4.png

 

            -   when this option is checked, employees will be able to drop shifts through their schedule:

Picture5.png

 

  • Employee requests to pick-up open shifts are automatically approved

            -   when this option is unchecked, when an employee picks up an open shift, then the manager must aprove this pick up.

            -   when this option is checked, when an employee picks up an open shift, then it is automatically approved and this shift is added automatically to his schedule.

 

  • Employees can trade shifts
  • -   when this option is unchecked, employees will not be able to trade shifts through their schedule, because this option will not be visible for them.

            -   when this option is checked, employees will be able to trade shifts through their schedule.

Picture4.png

 

  • Allow shift trades between employees in different positions

 

  • Manager must approve shift trades
  • -   when this option is unchecked, shift trades between employees are automatically approved.
    -   when this option is checked, shift trades between employees must be approved by a manager.

 

  • Show labor cost
  • -   when this option is unchecked, managers and admins will not see labor cost on the Dashboard.

            -   when this option is checked,managers and admins will see it on the Dashboard:

Picture6.png

 

  • Require employee to add a note when picking up shifts

            -    when this option is checked, employees are required to add a note when pick up open shifts:

 

 Picture17.png

  • Allow employees to find coverage for scheduled shifts

-    when this option is checked employees can find someone to cover part or all of a shift and. Once this is enabled, the employee will notice a "Find replacement" option for the shift and this can be used to find someone to cover part of the shift if the employee needs part of the day off.

Picture18.png

 

 

2.     Employees Settings

  • Group employees by departments

            -    when this option is checked, managers and admin will be able to add department to employee’s position and to see department view of everyone’s schedule

 

 Picture7.png

Picture8.png

 

           -    when this option is checked, managers and admin will not be able to add department to employee’s position and will not see department view of everyone’s schedule

 Picture9.png

Picture10.png

  

  • Employees can view employee gallery

           -    when this option is unchecked, option “Employees can view other employees contact details” is also off, and employees cannot see co-workers tab

           -    when this option is checked, employees can see co-workers tab and the list with their co-workers on each location where they are assigned:

 Picture12.png

 

  • Employees can view other employees contact details

           -    when this option is unchecked, employees cannot see co-workers contact details

           -    when this option is checked, employees can see co-workers contact details when they click on co-worker name in Co-workers page

Picture12.png

 Picture11.png

 

  • Employees can send private messages

           -    when this option is unchecked, employees are able to send messages only to managers and admin

 Picture13.png

           -    when this option is checked, employees are able to send messages to everyone from the company.

 

  • Allow employees to update their profile

           -    when this option is unchecked, only managers and admin can update employee’s profile

           -    when this option is checked, employees can update his own profile

 Picture14.png

 

 

3.     Time Off & Availability

  •  Employees can set future availability

           -   when this option is unchecked, employees cannot set availability for specific dates in the future that may be different from their regular weekly availability

           -   when this option is checked, employees can set future availability for specific dates in the future (they are able to do it on MySchedule page)

Picture4.png

 

  • Employees can set weekly availability

           -   when this option is unchecked, only managers and admin can set employee’s regular weekly availability

           -   when this option is checked, employee can set his regular weekly availability

 Picture15.png

 

  • Employees can book time-off

           -   when this option is unchecked, employees cannot  send time-off requests to the manager / admin

           -   when this option is checked, employees are able to send time-off requests through Requests page

Picture15.png

 

  • Time-off must be booked ___ days in advance

           -   when this option is unchecked, employees can send time-off requests without the condition requests to be sent a number of days in advance

           -   when this option is checked, employees can send time-off requests ___ days in advance (as per your setting). This rule is valid only for employee and scheduler roles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk